Headphone Amp

After enjoying my headphones for a week through the built-in headphone jack on my computer, I bit the bullet and got myself an amp.

FiiO E10 box

The FiiO E10 USB DAC.

What’s Inside

It’s surprisingly small and the build quality is solid. It’s purely a USB DAC which is basically like an external sound card. If you have a PC with a decent sound card and a headphone amp, this might not be for you anymore. But for those who doesn’t, or use a laptop, its something you might consider specially if you own a set of headphones that requires a bit of power to drive.
Unfortunately, I’m not knowledgable enough to actually review this device. One thing I can say though is that it did improve the sound quality of my HD598 even more while using this and the addition of bass boost is a feature that is always welcome.

FiiO E10

As I get into the audiophile world, i’m sure that there are better hardware out there. But for beginners like me, the FiiO E10 that only cost $80 CAD is great portable device for improving sound quality out of a computer/laptop.

Fiio E10

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment